Honda Car Forum

 

Go Back   Honda Car Forum - Accord Parts Civic Tuning Acura Racing > Honda Acura > Honda 3
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Honda Parts Search  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01 Nov 2003, 09:36 pm
iBuyMinis.Us
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: is carsdirect.com a good way to buy a car?

Oh and you don't want me to start about Damien at Douglas Nissan of Orange.
A true con artist, he represented himself as the fleet/internet Manager
when he was just a moronic salesmoron with absolutely no authority to make a
fleet deal.

--
Team EuroMeko
------------------------------
http://iBuyMinis.Us


"iBuyMinis.Us" <flymini@ibuyminis.us(remove)> wrote in message news:...
> "no moronic salespeople to play games
> with"
>
> Universal City Nissan. Even after speaking with the internet/fleet Manager
> Manny on the phone many times and we agreed on $18,600 for an 03 Nissan
> Frontier Crew Cab, when I got there with my check book I was still made to
> sit down to start haggling down from $26,995 - lol.
>
> But yes, moronic is the correct word to use.
> --
> Team EuroMeko
> ------------------------------
> http://iBuyMinis.Us
>
> "Barry S." <nntp@spamsack.org> wrote in message
> news:gqf8qvgs53ehpoo5ce9cnim6fpibc2ue3h@4ax.com...
> > On Fri, 31 Oct 2003 15:47:29 +0000 (UTC), Andrew
> > <andrew589822@aol.com> wrote:
> >
> > >Zoltrix <fakemail@mail.com> wrote:
> > >> i'm torn between 2004 accord and altima. Looked at carsdirect.com

and
> their
> > >> prices seem too good to be true. Anyone had any experience buying

from
> this
> > >> site? Any hidden fees, gotchas, etc that i should know about???
> > >> because they're quoting about 250 below invoice.. - amazing.. Even

when
> you
> > >> factor in holdback..
> > >
> > >Is carsdirect.com any better or worse than autobytel.com?

> >
> > I don't know.. But we were very successful with our Murano.. Local
> > dealer didn't want to deal or get us the car we wanted. Quick trip to
> > carsdirect.com, price was about invoice and in the week between
> > picking the car up and telling them we wanted it, they dropped the
> > price $100. The final result was a far better deal than I could get
> > locally. Only downside was the 100 mile drive to go pick it up. But
> > it was the car we wanted, and no mornic salespeople to play games
> > with. It was too easy..
> >
> > No hidden fees, no gotchas, nothing.
> >
> > __________________
> > Note: To reply, replace the word 'spam' embedded in return address with

> 'mail'.
> > N38.6 W121.4

>
>



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02 Nov 2003, 07:21 pm
hans, ny 10001
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: is carsdirect.com a good way to buy a car?

watch for the sales taxes, last time I bought my Pathfinder "way below
invoice" in Brooklyn, the finance guy tried to collect sales taxes on
invoice price, i walked out and he lowered the sales taxes to actual price.

"iBuyMinis.Us" <flymini@ibuyminis.us(remove)> wrote in message
news:z4_ob.53873$AU.11164@nwrddc01.gnilink.net...
> Oh and you don't want me to start about Damien at Douglas Nissan of

Orange.
> A true con artist, he represented himself as the fleet/internet Manager
> when he was just a moronic salesmoron with absolutely no authority to make

a
> fleet deal.
>
> --
> Team EuroMeko
> ------------------------------
> http://iBuyMinis.Us
>
>
> "iBuyMinis.Us" <flymini@ibuyminis.us(remove)> wrote in message news:...
> > "no moronic salespeople to play games
> > with"
> >
> > Universal City Nissan. Even after speaking with the internet/fleet

Manager
> > Manny on the phone many times and we agreed on $18,600 for an 03 Nissan
> > Frontier Crew Cab, when I got there with my check book I was still made

to
> > sit down to start haggling down from $26,995 - lol.
> >
> > But yes, moronic is the correct word to use.
> > --
> > Team EuroMeko
> > ------------------------------
> > http://iBuyMinis.Us
> >
> > "Barry S." <nntp@spamsack.org> wrote in message
> > news:gqf8qvgs53ehpoo5ce9cnim6fpibc2ue3h@4ax.com...
> > > On Fri, 31 Oct 2003 15:47:29 +0000 (UTC), Andrew
> > > <andrew589822@aol.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > >Zoltrix <fakemail@mail.com> wrote:
> > > >> i'm torn between 2004 accord and altima. Looked at carsdirect.com

> and
> > their
> > > >> prices seem too good to be true. Anyone had any experience buying

> from
> > this
> > > >> site? Any hidden fees, gotchas, etc that i should know about???
> > > >> because they're quoting about 250 below invoice.. - amazing.. Even

> when
> > you
> > > >> factor in holdback..
> > > >
> > > >Is carsdirect.com any better or worse than autobytel.com?
> > >
> > > I don't know.. But we were very successful with our Murano.. Local
> > > dealer didn't want to deal or get us the car we wanted. Quick trip to
> > > carsdirect.com, price was about invoice and in the week between
> > > picking the car up and telling them we wanted it, they dropped the
> > > price $100. The final result was a far better deal than I could get
> > > locally. Only downside was the 100 mile drive to go pick it up. But
> > > it was the car we wanted, and no mornic salespeople to play games
> > > with. It was too easy..
> > >
> > > No hidden fees, no gotchas, nothing.
> > >
> > > __________________
> > > Note: To reply, replace the word 'spam' embedded in return address

with
> > 'mail'.
> > > N38.6 W121.4

> >
> >

>
>



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07 Nov 2003, 11:21 am
Rex B
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: is carsdirect.com a good way to buy a car?



On Mon, 03 Nov 2003 00:21:58 GMT, "hans, ny 10001" <hdang@si.rr.com> wrote:

|watch for the sales taxes, last time I bought my Pathfinder "way below
|invoice" in Brooklyn, the finance guy tried to collect sales taxes on
|invoice price, i walked out and he lowered the sales taxes to actual price.
|
I'd report that to the state comptroller.
Rex in Fort Worth
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re: Good morning or good evening depending upon your location. I want to ask you the most important question of your life. Your joy or sorrow for all eternity depends upon your answer. The question is: Are you saved? It is not a question of how good Yik Yak Honda 3 0 23 Apr 2005 03:23 pm
is carsdirect.com a good way to buy a car? Zoltrix Honda 3 45 05 Jan 2004 10:55 am
Re: Invisible Bra Good or Bad? canuguy Honda 2 0 11 Jul 2003 02:15 pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 am.


Attribution:
Honda News | Autoblog
Powered by Yahoo Answers




Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.3.0 © 2009, Crawlability, Inc.